Lifeguard On Duty

We don’t always see Him…most often, because we’re not paying attention. However, He is here. Our Lifeguard, our Savior…very much present. Emmanuel. God with us.

He’s not just watching. He is present. He is active. He wants to live in us and to flow through us. Pay attention to Him, look for Him…and realize that all of the distractions, all of the ‘breaking news,’ all of the tweets, and all of the unexpected reports from doctors…aren’t news to Him. They are simply distractions to us.

IMG_3888

I posted a similar perspective of this same view several months ago. In this one…we see a ‘vacant’ Lifeguard stand.

Light of the world
You stepped down into darkness
Opened my eyes and let me see
Beauty that made this heart adore You
Hope of a life spent with You

Here I am to worship, here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that You’re my God
Altogether lovely, altogether worthy
Altogether wonderful to me

( excerpt from Here I Am to Worship, Tim Hughes)

JohnALawson

Read more: Hillsong – Here I Am To Worship Lyrics | MetroLyrics

 

Leave a comment